Jim Dwyer Death – Dead :  Jim Dwyer Obituary : Pulitzer Prize-winning Reporter Dies at 63, Cause of Death Unknown.

By | October 8, 2020

Jim Dwyer Death – Dead :  Jim Dwyer Obituary : Pulitzer Prize-winning Reporter Dies at 63, Cause of Death Unknown.


Jim Dwyer, a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter, columnist and author whose stylish journalism captured the human dramas of New York City for readers of New York Newsday, The Daily News and The New York Times for nearly four decades, died on Thursday in Manhattan. He was 63, according to a statement posted online on October 8.  2020 by the New York Times 
We learned of the deceased through the following tribute posted on social media.,

Cause of Death.

We have no information at the moment on of caused death . This post will be updated as soon as we have that information.

Tributes.

The following are some tributes posted on social media to honor the life and the legacy of the deceased.

Ms. Sheridan
If you were my student, then you may remember a unit about the impact of media in which we analyzed how the media portrayed he wrongfully accused Yusuf Salaam, Korey Wise, Antron McCray, Kevin Richardson, and Raymond Santana as guilty before a trial took place. 
Jim Dwyer, a NYC journalist, was one of the doc’s narrators. He testified to the failure of NY media, himself included, to critically look at the info presented by prosecutors & police. He passed away today. His legacy of investigating social inequity remains.

I worked with Jim Dwyer, Pulitzer-Prize winning journalist on The Ram. We resided in the same dorm (A-House) for two years. He worked for both the NY Times and Newsday. RIP. Class of 1980 Fordham University Facebook site: https://facebook.com/groups/537184563628982/about/
Kevin Bergin.

Category: Deaths & Obituaries

About John Okoro

OUR TEAM

JOHN OKORO

John Okoro, is a Seasoned Journalist, scriptwriter, Movie producer/Director and Showbiz consultant. He is the founder and CEO of the multi Media conglomerate, Celebrities Deaths News, specializing in celebrities deaths news and obituaries He is a 2018 He has a degree in Political Science and Mass Communication.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.